About Me

How could I have a website named after myself without a self promoting page all about me? Well, here it is…

I am married to the beautiful Naomi, have four fantastic children and we live in Coventry.


I play guitar and bass, I was learning drums, and I can play keyboards a bit. I own the following instruments: Patrick Eggle Berlin Pro (Electric Guitar); Fender Stratocaster (Electric Guitar); Takamine EGS-430SC (Acoustic Guitar); Ibanez Talman TMB-100 (Bass  Guitar); Line 6 Flextone II (Guitar Amp. Not exactly an instrument, but the electric guitars would be pretty useless without it); Warwick BC-40 (Bass Amp); a bodhrán; a collection of various African drums; a kalimba. I’ve been playing guitar since I was about 11, and I like playing lead mostly.

I also listen to a lot of music. I like a lot of styles – almost anything except R&B, although sometimes (very rarely) I even like that. My favourite band was U2, is probably now Switchfoot, although I listen to all sorts.


I’m a Christian and I go to Westwood Church.


I like reading books. When I was in Kenya I was averaging nearly three books a months since I didn’t have a TV or many of the other things from home to distract me! If you read my blog regularly you may occasionally see a book report there. My favourite authors include A. E. W. Mason, Arthur Ransome, Anita Shreve, Robert Harris, Sebastian Faulks and John Grisham.


You may have guessed that I enjoy playing with computers as well, from the fact that I even bothered to put this site together. However, I like to get away from them as often as possible, although this is becoming more difficult with and Android phone in my pocket.


I haven’t travelled much yet, as you can see on the map below. (I could cheat and colour the whole of the USA in, but I’ll colour it in one state at a time. It’s more fun that way. And perhaps I should do the same for the UK, with counties?)

  • Canada
    • British Columbia
    • Alberta
    • Saskatchewan
    • Manitoba
  • England
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Kenya
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Malawi
  • Mozambique
  • Netherlands
  • Northern Ireland
  • Scotland
  • Uganda
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United States
    • California
  • Vatican City
  • Wales
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe


Other things I enjoy doing include painting, climbing, sailing, photography, drawing, driving, writing, travelling, cooking and many other things I’ve forgotten about just at the moment.